Who will be the CM in Punjab, Uttarakhand, UP, Goa, Manipur?

Who will be the CM? In four of the five states where elections took place between February and March, the polls between February and March went to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) – Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Goa, and Goa Manipur – while the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has stolen Punjab from the opposition. In all five states, voting for the presidential election started at 8 a.m. on Thursday. Read the article to know who will be the CM in respective states.

Who will be the CM of Punjab?

Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which is making its debut appearance outside of Delhi, seems to be on its way to becoming the obvious victor in the border state. While current Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi has been defeated in both Chamkaur Sahib and Bhadaur, the AAP’s nominee for Chief Minister, Mann, has won the Dhuri seat by more than 50,000 votes, making him the party’s Chief Ministerial candidate.

One of Kejriwal’s election campaign pledges was the resolve to pay the highest possible tribute to B R Ambedkar and Bhagat Singh since the AAP believed that the duo’s significance in society had waned over time. Following the Punjab election results announcement, Navjot Singh Sidhu has tendered his resignation as president of the Punjab Congress.

Who will be the CM
Who will be the CM

Who will be the CM in Uttarakhand?

Bhuvan Kapri of Congress startled political experts by beating Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami in the Khatima assembly seat on Thursday, just as the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) claimed its first victory in state elections on Thursday. Dhami defeated Bhuvan by a slim margin of just 2700 votes in the most recent election. He won by a margin of 6951 votes this time.

A total of 70 seats are up for grabs in Uttarakhand, with the BJP expected to win 47 of them. To create the state’s government, a single political party requires 36 seats to be successful. Congress has gained 13 seats and has a commanding lead in 6 seats. Harish Rawat, a senior Congress politician who was considered for the position of Chief Minister, was defeated by BJP contender Mohan Singh Bisht in the Lalkuan by-election on Sunday.

Who will be the CM in Uttar Pradesh?

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will be appointed to the party’s parliamentary board of directors, as the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) appears poised to win yet another landslide victory in Uttar Pradesh this year. As reported, Adityanath will be appointed to the BJP’s parliamentary board of directors between March 18 and March 20.

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath leads from Gorakhpur Urban, while his deputy, Keshav Prasad Maurya, is in charge of his Sirathu constituency. The BJP’s Amit Maurya, who is directing the campaign against Pallavi Patel, went to Twitter to express his excitement as the party reached the halfway point in the state.

Who will be the CM in Goa?

It looks like the BJP will win the state of Goa, with the saffron party taking control of 20 of the state’s 40 assembly seats. Antonio Vas, Chandrakant Shetye, and Alex Reginald, three independent candidates, have pledged their support to the saffron party to prepare for the general election.

The election in Goa was a multi-party fight, with parties such as the BJP, the Congress, the Trinamool Congress, and the AAP all participating. In 2017, Congress won 17 seats, making it the largest party in Goa. The BJP won 13 seats to form the government and was supported by the Goa Forward Party, which won three seats, and the MGP, which gained two seats.

Who will be the CM in Manipur?

According to the website of the Election Commission, the BJP has confirmed its return to power in Manipur, having won 32 seats in the state’s 60-member Assembly. According to the results, the NPP, a coalition partner of the present government, got seven seats, while Nitish Kumar’s JD(U) won six seats, according to the findings. On the other hand, Congress has been destroyed in its stronghold. In 2017, the party won 27 seats, making it the single-largest party in the country. In 2018, the party won just five seats. The Naga People’s Front and the Kuki People’s Alliance gained five and two seats, respectively, in the recent elections in Nagaland.

With the election over, the exit polls anticipated that the incumbent BJP would emerge as the single most powerful party or reach the halfway point. The 2017 Assembly elections in Manipur were a watershed point in the region’s change in power dynamics, marking the beginning of a new era. Congress won 28 of 60 seats in the house of representatives, becoming the single largest party. But the BJP won 21 seats, edging out both the Naga People’s Front and the National People’s Party in a tight race. The team gained 31 seats with four additional Lok Janshakti Party MLAs and an independent.

ECI Official Portal Click Here
SocioEducation HomepageClick Here

Leave a Comment

ગ્રુપમાં જોડાવા અહીં ક્લિક કરો